Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees generally meets at 6:30 pm on the second Wednesday of each month. Meetings are held in the Board Room on the third floor and are open to the public. (Please read our policy regarding public comment at board meetings.) Board members are elected for six-year terms in consolidated April elections. The Board is governed by the Bylaws of the Board of Trustees

Trustees

  • Mark Prosperi, President
  • Gene Griffin, Vice President
  • Shabnam Mahmood, Secretary
  • Mira Barbir
  • Michelle Julaton Mallari
  • Magnolia Rivera-Pulex
  • Noreen Winningham

Meeting agendas

On March 5, 2021, Governor Pritzker issued the twelfth Gubernatorial Disaster Proclamation for all counties in the State of Illinois. In consideration of this and due to the COVID-19 health pandemic, Library Director Richard Kong has determined that a fully accessible in-person meeting on April 14, 2021 is not practical or prudent. In accordance with Public Act 101-640, this meeting will thus be held without the physical presence of a quorum of trustees at the regular meeting location. The regular meeting location is the Board Room on the third floor of Skokie Public Library, 5215 Oakton St. Skokie, IL 60076. Additionally, in consideration of the COVID-19 pandemic and present health protocols, including limitations on physical gatherings, it is not feasible to have a trustee, chief administrative officer or chief legal counsel physically present at this meeting, or to allow members of the public to attend the meeting in-person. Members of the public may provide public comment and access all open portions of the meeting via the Zoom link and accompanying information in the posted agenda, and on this webpage.

Meeting minutes

Find Board minutes dating back to 1958 in our online archive.

Upcoming meeting schedule

2021

    Wednesday, January 13, 2021
    Thursday, January 21, 2021 - Special Meeting
    Wednesday, February 10, 2021
    Wednesday, March 10, 2021
    Wednesday, April 14, 2021
    Wednesday, May 12, 2021
    Wednesday, June 9, 2021
    Wednesday, July 14, 2021
    Wednesday, August 11, 2021
    Wednesday, September 8, 2021
    Wednesday, October 13, 2021
    Wednesday, November 10, 2021
    Wednesday, December 8, 2021

2022

    Wednesday, January 12, 2022
    Wednesday, February 9, 2022
    Wednesday, March 9, 2022
    Wednesday, April 13, 2022
    Wednesday, May 11, 2022
    Wednesday, June 8, 2022
    Wednesday, July 13, 2022
    Wednesday, August 10, 2022
    Wednesday, September 14, 2022
    Wednesday, October 12, 2022
    Wednesday, November 9, 2022