

SKOKIE PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD MEETING WEDNESDAY JUNE 11, 2025 6:30 PM

Our Board of Trustees generally meets at 6:30 pm on the second Wednesday of each month. Meetings are held in the Carolyn A. Anthony Business and Community Center on the second floor of the library located at 5215 Oakton Street, Skokie, IL 60077.

Library Board meetings include an opportunity for public comment in accordance with the Illinois Open Meetings Act and the library's policy regarding public comment at Board meetings. Public comments may be made in person at the designated point during a Board meeting. Public comments may also be submitted by emailing the Administrative Coordinator at publiccomment@skokielibrary.info or by leaving a voicemail at 847-972-5645 by 4:30 pm on the date of the meeting. Comments submitted by email or telephone may be read or played aloud during the public comment portion of the meeting.

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

COMMENTS FROM OBSERVERS

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF MAY 14, 2025

REVIEW OF CLOSED SESSION MINUTES

APPROVAL OF DESTRUCTION OF AUDIO RECORDINGS OF CLOSED SESSION MINUTES OF:

- June 14, 2023 July 12, 2023 August 16, 2023 September 13, 2023
- October 11, 2023 December 13, 2023

DIRECTOR'S REPORT

APPROVAL OF MAY 2025 DISBURSEMENT REPORT

APPROVAL OF THE CONSENT AGENDA

- FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
 - Financial Statement

Year-to-Date Budgetary Status

REPORTS

Access Services Report

Circulation & Cardholder Analytics Report

Event Highlights

Programming Summary Report

Annual Access Services Report

Annual Operations Report

Annual Community Engagement Report

Annual Communications & Multimedia Engagement Report

Annual Public Services Report

- GIFTS
- PERSONNEL

HIRES:

Agenda Page 2 June 11, 2025

Effective June 16, 2025:

Andy Leinbach, Community Engagement Supervisor, Community Engagement. DEPARTURES:

Effective June 15, 2025:

Katie Fox, Youth Services Librarian, Youth Services.

Effective June 13, 2025:

Monica Bustos, Bookmobile Lead, Community Engagement.

Effective June 12, 2025:

Chrysta Charlier, Safety Specialist, Safety.

Effective June 6, 2025:

Igra Yousaf, IT Specialist, IT.

ACTION ON PARTICIPATION IN NON-RESIDENT FEE PROGRAM

APPROVAL OF TRANSFER FROM OPERATING FUND TO RESERVE FUND

APPROVAL OF REVISION OF VOLUNTEER POLICY

APPROVAL OF COMPUTER, TECHNOLOGY EQUIPMENT, AND INTERNET USE POLICY

APPROVAL OF REVISION OF PERSONNEL CODE

APPOINTMENT OF LIBRARY TRUSTEE TO FILL GENE GRIFFIN'S TERM EFFECTIVE JULY 2026 THROUGH APRIL 2027

COMMENTS FROM TRUSTEES