Teen Volunteering

Get involved, earn service hours, meet people, and have fun! Check out our public events listed below, or email teenteam@skokielibrary.info to be added to our list of interested volunteers. Drop-in service projects may also be available. Ask in our Teen Room.

If you're looking for summer service opportunities, fill out our interest form between April 18 and June 3.

Upcoming Events


Monarch Community Science Project: Training for Teen Volunteers

Sunday, May 22, 2022, 2:00 pm

Want to volunteer and help the environment this summer? Monarch butterflies play an important role as pollinators, and their populations are in trouble.


Newcomers Club: انجمن تازه‌ واردان

Tuesday, June 7, 2022, 2:00 pm

Being new is hard, yet building community is good for everyone.


Friend Squad

Wednesday, June 8, 2022, 6:00 pm

Meet new people in a supportive environment and watch your circle of friends grow.


Teen Library Collaborative: Online Event

Thursday, June 9, 2022, 5:30 pm

Give your input on library services and events for teens in this casual, open discussion space.


Newcomers Club: انجمن تازه‌ واردان

Tuesday, June 21, 2022, 2:00 pm

Being new is hard, yet building community is good for everyone.


Monarch Community Science Project

Wednesday, June 22, 2022, 3:00 pm

Monarch butterflies play an important role as pollinators, and their populations are in trouble.


Teen Library Collaborative

Thursday, June 23, 2022, 5:30 pm

Give your input on library services and events for teens in this casual, open discussion space.


Monarch Community Science Project

Wednesday, June 29, 2022, 3:00 pm

Monarch butterflies play an important role as pollinators, and their populations are in trouble.


Newcomers Club: انجمن تازه‌ واردان

Tuesday, July 5, 2022, 2:00 pm

Being new is hard, yet building community is good for everyone.


Monarch Community Science Project

Wednesday, July 6, 2022, 3:00 pm

Monarch butterflies play an important role as pollinators, and their populations are in trouble.


Teen Library Collaborative: Online Event

Thursday, July 7, 2022, 5:30 pm

Give your input on library services and events for teens in this casual, open discussion space.


Monarch Community Science Project

Wednesday, July 13, 2022, 3:00 pm

Monarch butterflies play an important role as pollinators, and their populations are in trouble.


Newcomers Club: انجمن تازه‌ واردان

Tuesday, July 19, 2022, 2:00 pm

Being new is hard, yet building community is good for everyone.


Monarch Community Science Project

Wednesday, July 20, 2022, 3:00 pm

Monarch butterflies play an important role as pollinators, and their populations are in trouble.


Friend Squad

Wednesday, July 20, 2022, 6:00 pm

Meet new people in a supportive environment and watch your circle of friends grow.


Teen Library Collaborative

Thursday, July 21, 2022, 5:30 pm

Give your input on library services and events for teens in this casual, open discussion space.


Monarch Community Science Project

Wednesday, July 27, 2022, 3:00 pm

Monarch butterflies play an important role as pollinators, and their populations are in trouble.


Newcomers Club: انجمن تازه‌ واردان

Tuesday, August 2, 2022, 2:00 pm

Being new is hard, yet building community is good for everyone.


Monarch Community Science Project

Wednesday, August 3, 2022, 3:00 pm

Monarch butterflies play an important role as pollinators, and their populations are in trouble.


Friend Squad

Wednesday, August 3, 2022, 6:00 pm

Meet new people in a supportive environment and watch your circle of friends grow.


Teen Library Collaborative: Online Event

Thursday, August 4, 2022, 5:30 pm

Give your input on library services and events for teens in this casual, open discussion space.


Teen Library Collaborative

Thursday, August 18, 2022, 5:30 pm

Give your input on library services and events for teens in this casual, open discussion space.

Past Events


Teen Library Collaborative: Online Event

Thursday, May 12, 2022, 5:30 pm

Give your input on library services and events for teens in this casual, open discussion space.


Friend Squad

Wednesday, May 4, 2022, 6:00 pm

Meet new people in a supportive environment and watch your circle of friends grow.


Teen Library Collaborative

Thursday, April 28, 2022, 5:30 pm

Give your input on library services and events for teens in this casual, open discussion space.


Teen Library Collaborative: Online Event

Thursday, April 14, 2022, 5:30 pm

Give your input on library services and events for teens in this casual, open discussion space.


Teen Library Collaborative

Thursday, March 31, 2022, 5:30 pm

Give your input on library services and events for teens in this casual, open discussion space.


Teen Library Collaborative: Online Event

Thursday, March 17, 2022, 5:30 pm

Give your input on library services and events for teens in this casual, open discussion space.


Teen Library Collaborative

Thursday, March 3, 2022, 5:30 pm

Give your input on library services and events for teens in this casual, open discussion space.


Teen Library Collaborative: Online Event

Thursday, February 17, 2022, 5:30 pm

Give your input on library services and events for teens in this casual, open discussion space.


Teen Library Collaborative

Thursday, February 3, 2022, 5:30 pm

Give your input on library services and events for teens in this casual, open discussion space.


Teen Library Collaborative: Online Event

Thursday, January 20, 2022, 5:30 pm

Give your input on library services and events for teens in this casual, open discussion space.


Teen Library Collaborative

Thursday, January 6, 2022, 5:30 pm

Give your input on library services and events for teens in this casual, open discussion space.