Civic Lab

Civic Lab offers information, activities, and discussion on issues facing our community. The Civic Lab pops up at the library around different events and topics. Check out upcoming Civic Lab appearances below. If you’re interested in learning more about a previous topic, click on past events below.

Past Events


Civic Lab--Accessibility and the ADA: Online Event

Monday, July 26, 2021, 7:30 pm


Civic Lab: Queer Representation in the Media: Online Event

Wednesday, June 23, 2021, 7:30 pm


Civic Lab--Asian American Activism: Online Event

Monday, May 10, 2021, 7:30 pm


Civic Lab--What's on the April 6 Ballot?: Online Event on Facebook Live

Friday, March 19, 2021, 3:30 pm


Civic Lab--Your Body, Your Rights: Online Event

Wednesday, March 3, 2021, 7:00 pm


Civic Lab--Mind the Gap: Online Event

Monday, February 22, 2021, 7:30 pm


Civic Lab--Vaccines: Online Event

Thursday, February 18, 2021, 7:30 pm


Civic Lab--Labor Rights and Dr. Martin Luther King's Legacy: Online Event

Tuesday, January 19, 2021, 7:30 pm


Civic Lab--Proposed Amendment Questions and Answers: Online Event on Facebook Live

Wednesday, October 21, 2020, 6:00 pm


Civic Lab--Elections and the Supreme Court: Online Event

Tuesday, October 13, 2020, 7:30 pm


Civic Lab--Why We Vote: Online Event

Monday, October 5, 2020, 7:30 pm


Civic Lab--Are All Votes Equal?: Online Event

Monday, September 28, 2020, 7:30 pm


Civic Lab--Ballot Questions and Answers: Online Event on Instagram Live

Tuesday, September 22, 2020, 7:30 pm


Civic Lab--Your Vote, Our Election: Online Event

Monday, September 14, 2020, 7:30 pm


Civic Lab--Your Part in a Movement: Online Event

Monday, August 17, 2020, 7:30 pm


Civic Lab--Voting in a Pandemic: Online Event

Monday, August 3, 2020, 7:30 pm


Civic Lab--Protests in the Wake of COVID-19: Online Event

Monday, July 20, 2020, 7:30 pm


Civic Lab--Reparations and Independence Days: Online Event

Monday, July 6, 2020, 7:30 pm


Civic Lab--Policing & Protester Demands: Online Event

Monday, June 29, 2020, 7:30 pm


Civic Lab: Protests and Uprisings

Thursday, June 25, 2020, 10:00 am


Civic Lab--Protests & Uprisings: Online Event

Monday, June 15, 2020, 7:30 pm


Civic Lab Chat: COVID-19 Information and Misinformation: Digital Event

Thursday, April 2, 2020, 12:00 pm


Civic Lab Coronavirus: Distinguishing Fears from Facts

Wednesday, February 26, 2020, 3:30 pm


Civic Lab: Decennial Census

Wednesday, February 26, 2020, 2:00 pm


Civic Lab: What Is a Primary Election?

Thursday, February 6, 2020, 3:00 pm


Civic Lab: Decennial Census

Thursday, January 30, 2020, 3:30 pm